Go Notre Dame!!

8 Jan

Image

I’m a preoccupied.   I’m not that big of a fan of Notre Dame as a school and I can find their alumni as overblown and obnoxious as the next person, but I grew up rooting for them and I guess that transcends all.  I know their underdogs, but that’s why they play the games on the field.

Two different student organizations have released their state report cards and ranked Illinois about the same.   Michelle Rhee’s StudentsFirst has Illinois rated 29th.   The Satirical website Last Stand for Children First ranked states by such criteria as the cost of duct tape, how low teacher salaries are, and whether they aggressively pursue fraud cases.  Illinois came in 31st in that one

 

Leave a Reply

