I’m Back

20 Aug

ImageI really tried to keep the blog going over the Summer, but by the end of July, I really needed to take a break from things CPS.  I missed the destruction of La Casita and more CPS budgeting impropriety, but I gained from taking a step back and a deep breath.  Politics, even a cause you feel intensely passionate about, are no substitute for a life.

I will use this week to gear up and this blog will return with a vengeance before school opens next week.

2 Responses to “I’m Back”

  1. retiredbutmissthekids August 20, 2013 at 4:51 am #

    Welcome back! I’m assuming that’s a picture of you plugging your A/C unit in in your classroom. Sends a tear down my eye–that looks like one of my former rooms, in an old school with lovely big windows looking out on the front lawn and a huge old tree. Sigh…
    I really DO miss the kids! (But not all the attendant B.S. wrought by maniacal adults.)
    To all of you active teachers everywhere (w/special thoughts that go out to those of you in CPS)–have a WONDERFUL year with your students & parents…DESPITE all else. And to those good principals and administrators–keep on fighting for your school.
    (I hope it cools off again before the 26th. Sometimes those A/C’s work well, and sometimes they just conk out.)

    • cps299 August 21, 2013 at 3:38 am #

      One thing you may not have noticed. There is no way that cord will reach that outlet.

Leave a Reply

